Note

Purpose

A complete messaging system that allows users to leave ‘notes’ for other users that can be retrieved later.

Usage

Allows you to send notes to other users.

Commands

list [–{old,sent}] [–{from,to} <user>]
Retrieves the ids of all your unread notes. If –old is given, list read notes. If –sent is given, list notes that you have sent. If –from is specified, only lists notes sent to you from <user>. If –to is specified, only lists notes sent by you to <user>.
next takes no arguments
Retrieves your next unread note, if any.
note <id>
Retrieves a single note by its unique note id. Use the ‘note list’ command to see what unread notes you have.
reply <id> <text>
Sends a note in reply to <id>.
send <recipient>,[<recipient>,[…]] <text>
Sends a new note to the user specified. Multiple recipients may be specified by separating their names by commas.
unsend <id>
Unsends the note with the id given. You must be the author of the note, and it must be unread.

Configuration

supybot.plugins.Note.notify

This is a group of:

supybot.plugins.Note.notify.autoSend

This config variable defaults to “0”, is not network-specific, and is not channel-specific.

Determines the upper limit for automatically sending messages instead of notifications. I.e., if this value is 2 and there are 2 new messages to notify a user about, instead of sending a notification message, the bot will simply send those new messages. If there are 3 new messages, however, the bot will send a notification message.

supybot.plugins.Note.notify.onJoin

This config variable defaults to “False”, is not network-specific, and is not channel-specific.

Determines whether the bot will notify people of their new messages when they join the channel. Normally it will notify them when they send a message to the channel, since oftentimes joins are the result of netsplits and not the actual presence of the user.

supybot.plugins.Note.notify.onJoin.repeatedly

This config variable defaults to “False”, is not network-specific, and is not channel-specific.

Determines whether the bot will repeatedly notify people of their new messages when they join the channel. That means when they join the channel, the bot will tell them they have unread messages, even if it’s told them before.

supybot.plugins.Note.public

This config variable defaults to “True”, is not network-specific, and is not channel-specific.

Determines whether this plugin is publicly visible.